Nothing To Say, and No Time To Say It

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-15 - 12:31 p.m.

Dear Mr. Kim

Dear Mr. Kim-

I�m so happy that you�re finally coming to the U.S. and that I get to see you again! I think it�s been over a year since we last saw each other. I am also so excited that we are going to Las Vegas! Your most favorite place! It should be fun!

Did you hear about Sigfreid and Roy? One of their white tigers bit Roy on the neck and carried him off the stage. He is in the hospital now. Did you ever see that show? Well, now you will have no chance at all if you did not already see it. (The tiger was not supposed to bite his neck, just in case you didn�t know�)

Remember last year when you sent us all to Las Vegas? That was a great trip! I was very sad you weren�t able to go, but we had fun anyway. I didn�t know the warehouse guys liked to drink so much! Especially when we were at dinner and the waitress kept asking if anyone needed another drink and they kept saying yes. They must�ve not noticed that everybody else just ordered one or two drinks. They had so many Belvedere�s we lost count! They were so drunk! Good thing we had our own private room or the other people in the restaurant might not have appreciated their attempts to imitate a French accent. The Italian waiters were so confused!

I don�t know why I went up to that hotel room with them when I knew they were so drunk. Well, I think it might�ve been because I was a bit drunk too. I had no drinks, but plenty of wine! But it was also not smart to do that because there were four of them and only one of me. But they were pure gentleman. As long as you can consider a gentleman someone who wants to trade shirts with you in the bathroom.

We drank Hennessey�s out of plastic cups. I didn�t like it so much, but I wanted to prove that I was �down� with it. (That means to prove that I am cool and I can be like them.) Because I was trying to be down, I got even more drunk. I found out a lot about the warehouse guys. One thing is that they act a LOT different when they are drunk in Las Vegas than when they are at the office. The other thing is that they have a lot of tattoos in all sorts of places. I�d never noticed them at work because they usually have their shirts on there.

They were lots of fun!

So I can�t wait to gamble with you in Vegas. You are so very lucky! I will play roulette with you again. It was nice of you to give me gambling money last time. (every time!) Remember when Mr. Hasegawa kept winning and bought me that Prada coin purse? Mr. Hasegawa loves white women! He�s so funny! Good thing I never quite understood what he was saying to me because I think I might�ve been offended. It�s hard to be rude to big clients when they might be getting fresh with you.

In any case, it will be good to see you again. We are trying to figure out where to eat at and what show we can go see with you (not Sigfried and Roy!). I would love to go see �O� again at the Bellagio, but, as you know, we already saw that one together. (I think it would be fun for you and I to go to a place called �Olympic Gardens� together because it would be quite a show for you! I can explain more what type of show when you come here if you might be interested.)

We will keep you posted!

Take care,

Tracy

3 That's so headgear...

previous - next

Axis: Bold As Love - July 01, 2004
Downside - June 30, 2004
random crap---its monday - June 28, 2004
Quest for Feet - June 25, 2004
I Don't Heart Gnats - June 24, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!